This week, Switchfoot frontman Jon Foreman announced a brand new album, titled Departures, for release independently on February 12, 2021. Today, Foreman released the pre-order for the 16-track album, with 3 brand new singles available immediately – “Education,” “Red and Gold,” “Jesus, I Have My Doubts.”

Today, Foreman sent out this personal letter to fans:
 “Hello friends! I hope you’re well! 

What a year. What a week.


When it feels like my world is collapsing around me, music helps to remind me of a bigger story. Music is my way of singing into these storms. With that in mind, I am thankful to have new songs to sing. I pray that these new tunes of mine are a worthy accompaniment for the journey that you’re on. 

The first three tracks off of my new solo album, “Departures” are streaming now. That’s right my friends, three new songs AND a music video to kick off the new year! 

Departures is an album born out of the turmoil and desperation of the last year, (and this year, too). It’s an album that’s born from the journey, not the destination. 

Wherever these songs find you, I’m honored to share them with you. To share this journey together. I’m so pumped for to finally share these tunes and can’t wait for you to hear the rest of the album, “Departures”
on 2.12.21!



Full Album Track Listing from ‘Departures’

1 The Ocean Beyond The Sea
2 Education
3 Side By Side (feat. Madison Cunningham)
4 A Place Called Earth (feat. Lauren Daigle)
5 Red And Gold
6 Jesus, I Have My Doubts
7 Thanks Be To God
8 The Gift
9 Weight Of The World
10 Love Is The Rebel Song
11 The Valley Of The Shadow Of Planned Obsolescence
12 Last Words
13 Education
14 Education (Live At Melody League Studios, San Diego, CA/2020)
15 Red And Gold (Live At Melody League Studios, San Diego, CA/2020)
16 Jesus, I Have My Doubts (Live At Melody League Studios, San Diego, CA/2020)