Amy Grant, six-time GRAMMY® winner, will return to her highly acclaimed 1997 album, Behind The Eyes, on September 9, 2022, exactly 25 years to the day of its original release, with a very special project: Behind The Eyes 25. (25th Anniversary Expanded Edition). The album will be available digitally as well as a triple-vinyl package with expansive narratives from Amy and producers Keith Thomas and Wayne Kirkpatrick, as well as the twelve tracks from the original album completely remastered, plus 18 bonus tracks, b-sides, demos, and two brand new reimagined tracks by producer Keith Thomas (track listing below). Amy will also sign and number the vinyl package for a limited period.

Digital Pre-Add or Pre-Save available HERE and the Vinyl pre-order available exclusively at, and fans can look forward to multiple digital singles that will be released ahead of street date.
“Snapshots of life…that’s what these songs are,” Grant recalls. “Rediscovering so many unreleased tracks was like finding an old roll of undeveloped film 25 years after taking the pictures!”
The first single, out today, is a reimagined version of “Turn This World Around (2022 Version)” by Keith Thomas.
Twenty-five years ago, Amy Grant released one of her most critically acclaimed albums, Behind The Eyes. The album was a landmark release showcasing the singer-songwriter side of Amy and was one of the most honest and vulnerable grouping of songs in her award-winning catalog. Behind The Eyeswas Grant’s twelfth studio album and upon release, debuted at No. 2 on Billboard’s Christian albums chart and No. 8 on the Billboard 200 and spawned two top 10 hits with “Takes A Little Time” and “Like I Love You”. 2022 marks the first time the original album and the 18 bonus tracks will be available on vinyl.
In support of the anniversary of the Behind The Eyes, Amy will launch a 25 city tour in September/October and each night will include several songs from the project. Dates will be announced soon with all details available at
  1. Nobody Home
  2. I Will Be Your Friend
  3. Like I Love You
  4. Takes A Little Time
  5. Cry A River
  6. Turn This World Around
  7. Curious Thing
  8. Every Road
  9. Leave It All Behind
  10. Missing You
  11. The Feeling I Had
  12. Somewhere Down The Road
  13. Turn This World Around (2022 Version)
  14. I Will Be Your Friend (2022 Version)
  15. Carry You (1997 version)
  16. Walk On Water
  17. I Feel Fine
  18. 5 Different Kisses
  19. What Kind Of Love
  20. Come Be With Me
  21. What Is The Chance Of That
  22. I Wanna Love You
  23. Takes A Little Time (Wayne Kirkpatrick)
  24. I’ve Got You
  25. Watching The Waves (demo)
  26. Say
  27. How Do You Manage That?
  28. Come into My World (Studio Version)
  29. Crowded In Here (demo)
  30. Come Be With Me (Feat. Keb’ Mo’)
Side One:
1. Nobody Home
2. I Will Be Your Friend
3. Like I Love You
4. Takes A Little Time
5. Cry A River
Side Two:
1. Turn This World Around
2. Curious Thing
3. Every Road
4. Leave It All Behind
5. Missing You
Side Three:
1. The Feeling I Had
2. Somewhere Down The Road
3. Turn This World Around (2022 VERSION)
4. I Will Be Your Friend (2022 VERSION)
5. Carry You (1997 VERSION)
Side Four:
1. Walk On Water
2. I Feel Fine
3. 5 Different Kisses
4. What Kind Of Love
5. Come Be With Me
Side Five:
1. What Is The Chance Of That
2. I Wanna Love You
4. I’ve Got You
5. Watching The Waves (DEMO)
Side Six:
1. Say
2. How Do You Manage That
3. Come Into My World (STUDIO VERSION)
4. Crowded In Here (DEMO)
5. Come Be With Me (FEAT. KEB’ MO’)
About Amy Grant:
Amy Grant’s career spans more than 40 years and stretches from her roots in gospel into becoming an iconic pop star, songwriter, television personality and philanthropist. With three multi-platinum albums, six platinum albums and four gold albums, her total career album sales have exceeded 30 million and over 1 billion global streams. Grant’s chart success has been consistent throughout her career with six No. 1 hits, 10 Top 40 pop singles, 17 Top 40 Adult Contemporary tracks and multiple Contemporary Christian chart-toppers. In addition to her six GRAMMY® Awards, Grant has earned 26 Dove Awards (including four Artist of the Year Awards) and has been awarded a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame as well as the Music City Walk of Fame and the Nashville Songwriter’s Hall of Fame. Conventional wisdom has it that Grant put Contemporary Christian Music on the map becoming the first Contemporary Christian artist to have a platinum record, the first to hit No. 1 on the Pop charts and the first to perform at the GRAMMY® Awards. With that, her legacy as one of the most influential artists of the past four decades is assured. In April of 2016, Grant celebrated the 25th anniversary of her iconic hit “Baby Baby” with a worldwide release of the song featuring pop sensation Tori Kelly. Tennessee Christmas released in late 2016 and marked Grant’s first all-new holiday album in nearly 20 years. In February 2020, The T.J. Martell Foundation – the music industry’s leading nonprofit to fund innovative medical research focused on treatments and cures for cancer – honored Grant with the Tony Martell Outstanding Entertainment Achievement Award at their annual Honors Gala. 2021 found Grant celebrating her iconic, 5x platinum album, Heart In Motion, releasing a double disc 35th Anniversary Edition on July 9 that included never before released tracks and updated remixes of the hit singles. 2022 promises to be a busy year with touring as well as a new single release, a cover of the classic song “Put A Little Love In Your Heart,” which closes out Amy’s current shows. Additionally, 2022 marks anniversaries of her platinum-selling classic “Age To Age” album and the gold-selling “Behind The Eyes” albums.
Get Connected with Amy Grant:
Website //
Twitter //
Instagram //
Facebook //
TikTok // amygrantmusic