Elevation Worship, the multi-GRAMMY® nominated, multi-GMA Dove Award® winning, and Billboard No. 1 charting group, announced the release of their upcoming album, LION, on March 4th, along with the first single, “Same God,” two weeks ago. The group has released the second single from the album, “What I See,” along with a live video. Here’s where you can hear the song and see the video.

“What I See,” led by Chris Brown, is an upbeat song they’ve been singing at church for a while. “The song is a heart-pounding wake-up call that all things are possible with God and resurrection is still happening today!” Brown says of the album’s second track, which begins with energetic guitars.

“The song is a heart-pounding reminder that with God, anything is possible, and resurrection is still taking place today!”
The band also announced today that their Elevation Nights spring arena tour will begin on April 26. Elevation Church’s experience will be brought to arenas each evening, with a message from Steven Furtick and music from Elevation Worship. On February 9, the general public will be able to purchase tickets. Visit ElevationNights.com for more information.

Elevation Worship has broken barriers for the worship genre in just the last two years, with multiple No. 1 songs on the radio, three GRAMMY nominations in 2022, two Billboard Music Awards (Top Christian Artist and Top Christian Song) in 2021, and four GMA Dove Awards in 2021. The new album follows the critically acclaimed Graves Into Gardens (2020) and a special collaboration project with Maverick City Music, Old Church Basement (2021). The groundbreaking songs on these albums paved the way for the musical diversity found on LION, their 14th album, which features everything from intimate moments of worship to high-powered anthems.

“This project was written and recorded over the last year at various times and really covers a broad spectrum of moments captured in our church worship,” Brown adds. Some of these songs surprised us in the writing rooms, which led to some very special moments in the studio and live in church when we recorded them. This album-making experience has been unlike any other we’ve had before. And I hope that each new song has a powerful emotional impact.”

LION track listing: 
1. Bye Bye Babylon (feat. Valley Boys)
2. What I See (feat. Chris Brown)
3. Same God (feat. Jonsal Barrientes)
4. LION (feat. Chris Brown & Brandon Lake)
5. This Is The Kingdom (feat. Pat Barrett)
6. This Is The Kingdom (Flow) [feat. Pat Barrett]
7. Dancing (feat. Joe L Barnes & Tiffany Hudson)
8. Water Is Wild (feat. Chris Brown & Brandon Lake)
9. Welcome Resurrection (feat. Chris Brown)
10. Forever YHWH (feat. Tiffany Hudson)
11. No One (feat. Chandler Moore)
12. You Really Are (feat. Chandler Moore & Tiffany Hudson)
13. Why (feat. Valley Boys)
14. The One You Love (feat. Chandler Moore)
15. Might Get Loud (feat. Chris Brown, Brandon Lake, & Tiffany Hudson)