Tye Tribbett, the genre-bending music juggernaut, releases his new pioneering album, All Things New, today via Motown Gospel. The two-time Grammy Award, Soul Train Music Award, Stellar Award, and Dove Award winner has quickly established himself as one of the most influential voices of his generation. This is emphasized even further by his most recent CD, which so clearly illustrates the ways Tribbett appreciates the musical lineage in which he operates, all while constantly redefining and expanding its limitations within a modern musical context. On All Things New, the singer, songwriter, and producer teams up with industry heavyweights such as PJ Morton, Kierra Sheard, Mali Music, Jekalyn Carr, and Zacardi Cortez, to name a few.



The LP also includes number one gospel radio mega-hits “We Gon’ Be Alright” (Tribbett’s interpolation of Kendrick Lamar’s anthemic 2015 song) and “Anyhow.”

“I made this album to fight against the feeling of defeat in light of everything we have all been through these past few years” says Tribbett. “I wanted to put a joyful experience out in the world to remind not just me, but all of us that there is still beauty to the world.” He continues, “Like my first single New says, ‘We not dead, we livin… Newer times for newer gifts.’ Hopefully we can use a jubilant album to renew and refresh our souls!”

Tribbett’s All Things New traces the thread between gospel, funk, and hip-hop, illuminating the way one flows into the next and illuminating the connecting tissue between them, all in both energy and heritage. Tribbett is an artist that is unafraid to expand outside the boundaries of his musical identity and to exist in his own territory. He perfectly blends trap, hip-hop, gospel, soul, blues, and even some brief orchestral passages, all held together by a continual flow of uplighting, delicate vocals supported by sumptuous sounds. All Things New is a cheerful celebration of living life through God’s love, including everything from stacked vocal harmonies to powerful drumming and booming basslines.

Tribbett reflects and calls on God’s never-ending ability to lift us up and bring new things into our lives. All Things New is a must-hear musical evolution of one of the most iconic gospel artists of our time.

Tye Tribbett has had a tremendous career and is globally known for his charismatic, energetic, dynamic personality, and range – from delivering high-energy praise songs to intimate worship moments and even African rhythms to trap beats. His music cannot be classified as just one genre, but his unique, abstract way encompasses all, which has helped him garner many awards and accolades, including two Grammy wins & seven Grammy nominations, five #1 albums, four #1 digital tracks, three #1 radio singles, and ten Billboard Top 10 songs.

All Things New tracklist

1. All Things New

2. Get Up

3. Be Alright

4. Immanuel

5. Walk By Faith feat. PJ Morton

6. We Need You Intro

7. We Need You feat. Kierra Sheard and Mali Music

8. Anyhow Intro

9. Anyhow (Hallelujah)

10. Holy God Interlude

11. Saviour feat. Tim Bush

12. Great Is Our God feat. Tim Bowman, Jr.

13. IDK

14. So Good

15. New

16. Revive Us feat. Jalisa Faye

17. Anyhow Reprise feat. Kim Burrell, Jekayln Carr, Isaac Carree, Zacardi Cortez, Tasha Page & Isaiah Templeton